Local Beekeeping Organizations

WASBA Directors & Officers

Google Maps showing meeting locations

Area 1a

Mt. Baker Beekeepers

MeetingsMeetings are held the third Wednesday of each month, 7 PM at Gateway Centre Executive Suites, 1313 E. Maple Street in Bellingham.
Websitemtbakerbeekeepers.org
PresidentDaryl Hill president@mtbakerbeekeepers.org
Vice PresidentRebekah Leerebekah@msrebekah.com
SecretaryEllen Gehlingellenmgehling@gmail.com
TreasurerJo Miller360-733-7764s.jo.miller@gmail.com
Beekeeper InstructorJo Miller360-733-7764s.jo.miller@gmail.com
Newsletter EditorMaggie Granthambeebits@mtbakerbeekeepers.org
Last update:September 20, 2017

Northwest District Beekeepers

MeetingsRegularly scheduled meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each
month at Christ the King Lutheran Church, 1305 Pine Avenue, Snohomish, WA
Websitewww.nwdba.org
PresidentMark Salserpresident@nwdba.org
Vice PresidentJim Blackvice_president@nwdba.org
SecretaryDave Pehlingsecretary@nwdba.org
TreasurerMary Oosterhof treasurer@nwdba.org
Newsletter EditorDebbie Adenewsletter@nwdba.org
Last updated:January 08, 2018

Skagit Valley Beekeepers

MeetingsMeetings every second Thursday at 7:00PM at at the Burlington Public Library which is located at 820 E Washington Ave, Burlington, WA 98233. Visit us on Facebook.
Websiteskagitvalleybeekeepers.org Visit us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/skagitvalleybeekeepers
PresidentSeth Smith360-770-0481seth_smith@live.com
Vice PresidentDiane Dong360-848-9006mailto:avondalefarm@hotmail.com
SecretaryJennifer Short303-330-1724 doubleddoc@gmail.com
TreasurerRob Johnson360-770-6170 rsjohnson2u@yahoo.com
Newsletter EditorRobert Preinesberger360-610-8091newsletter@skagitvalleybeekeepers.org
Beekeeper InstructorBill Markus360-630-5086 or 360-661-0452BillM@Skagitfarmers.com
WebmasterBrad Raspet360-708-9424brad.raspet@gmail.com
Last updated:April 12, 2018

Stanwood-Camano Island Beekeepers

MeetingsMeets the 2nd Wednesday of each month. 7 PM at the Stanwood Library
Websitehttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Stanwood-Camano-Beekeepers/191707364192219?ref=hl
PresidentArt PetersonBlue608@aol.com
Vice PresidentVacant
SecretaryVacant
TreasurerSteve Winchell425-501-9701winchell@wavecable.com
Late updated:January 15, 2018

Whidbey Island Beekeepers Association

MeetingsWhidbees meets the first Wednesday of the month at the Freeland Library, 7:00 pm.
Websitehttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Whidbey-Beekeepers-Association-AKA-Whidbees/143549379038067
PresidentTodd Peterson360-579-1725toddpeterson3@gmail.com
Vice PresidentRalph Fuske360-222-3516craigfuske@whidbey.com
SecretaryZiva Naphtali360-531-0647demetria966@yahoo.com
TreasurerJody Brink360-544-8099jodybrink@gmail.com
Last updated:March 27, 2017

Area 1b

East Jefferson Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMeets on the second Saturday of the month at the Jefferson County Library in Port Hadlock; 620 Cedar Avenue, Port Hadlock, WA 98339.
Websitehttp://ejbees.org/
PresidentDave Morris360-437-2545djmorris@aol.com
Vice PresidentFrank Neal360-301-1027frank@tarboovalleywoodenware.com
SecretaryNancy Morris360-437-2545nanceerankin@aol.com
TreasurerHarold Prather360-465-4008haroldp5@yahoo.com
Beekeeper InstructorHarold Prather360-465-4008haroldp5@yahoo.com
WebmasterMike Edwards360-379-0432carapace@mindspring.com
Last updated:March 27, 2017

North Olympic Peninsula Beekeepers

MeetingsMeets the second Sunday of each month at 1 p.m. at the Port Angeles Library, 2210 South Peabody Street
Port Angeles, WA 98362.
Websitewww.nopba.org
PresidentJon Sawyerjon@cunninglogic.com
Vice PresidentTyrone Beattyinfo@nopba.org
SecretaryGreg Butlergreg.butler@icloud.com
TreasurerChris Beattyc2beatty@gmail.com
LibrarianAngela Reganangela.regan@EFFEM.com
Newsletter EditorGreg Butler
Education and Beekeeper TrusteeMark Urnes360-477-7934urnes@msn.com
Last updated:February 19, 2018

Puget Sound Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMeetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month, excluding July, November, and December at the Northwest Horticultural Society Hall Center for Urban Horticulture, 3501 NE 41st Street, Seattle, WA 98105
Websitewww.pugetsoundbees.org
PresidentJeff Steenbergenpresident@pugetsoundbees.org
SecretaryMaureen Sullivansecretary@pugetsoundbees.org
TreasurerBruce Beckertreasurer@pugetsoundbees.org
PR Director/EditorKrista Connereditor@pugetsoundbees.org
Last updated:June 18, 2018

Snoqualmie Valley Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMeetings are 7:00-9:00 pm on the first Tuesday of each month at Meadowbrook
Interpretive Center
Websitehttp://www.snoqualmievalleybeekeepers.org/
PresidentDiane Pricediane.price@outlook.com
Vice PresidentBob Combs bob@combshouse.com
SecretaryRoger Ledbetterlisaandroger@comcast.net
TreasurerSusan Willtreasurer@snoqualmievalleybeekeepers.com
MembershipAndy Matelichandymatelich@hotmail.com
WebmasterDavid Springgay thedqs@gmail.com
Beekeeper InstructorBob Combs bob@combshouse.com
Last updated:March 20, 2018

West Sound Beekeepers

MeetingsMeets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM at Stedman's Bee Supplies located at 3763 NW Anderson Hill Road, Silverdale, WA.
Websitewww.westsoundbees.org
PresidentSophi Gwynne253-448-5191president@westsoundbees.org
Vice PresidentGeorge Purkett360-895-9116vp@westsoundbees.org
SecretaryJanet Finley360-620-2329secretary@westsoundbees.org
TreasurerRobert S. Finley360-620-2329treasurer@westsoundbees.org
Newsletter EditorJanet Finley360-620-2329newsletter@westsoundbees.org
Last updated:March 29, 2018

Area 2

Clark County Beekeepers

MeetingsSecond Thursday of each month at 7PM in the CASEE Center in Brush Prairie WA
Websiteccbees.net
PresidentDavid Gray360-241-4381taperdave2000@yahoo.com
Vice PresidentsJacqueline Freeman and Dean Spellman
SecretaryBrenda Calvert360-514-9223halfmoonfarm@hotmail.com
TreasurerLanny Hammettlannyhammett@yahoo.com
Last updated:January 15, 2018

Cowlitz Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMeets at the Three Rivers Bible Church, 102 Harris Street - Kelso, WA on the 3rd Thursday from 7:00 to 9:00 pm except September and December.
Websitehttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Cowlitz-Bee-Association/341293865908915
PresidentWilliam Holmes360-430-4077weeshoneybeefarm@gmail.com
Vice PresidentJohn Holmes360-673-8787johnasholmes@yahoo.com
SecretaryZenobia ScottZebscott56@gmail.com
TreasurerBarbara Skreen
Contact person at largeRoy Schafsma360-274-8616
Last updated:January 9, 2018

Lewis County Beekeepers

MeetingsMeetings are 2nd Thursdays, 7 p.m., Centralia College, Washington Hall, room 103, 701 W. Walnut St., Centralia, except for July and December, which are special events.
Websitewww.lewiscountybeekeepers.org
PresidentKevin Reichert360-269-6337president@lcba.community
Vice PresidentBob Harrisvp@lcba.community
SecretarySusanne Weil360-880-8130secretary@lcba.community
TreasurerRick Battintreasurer@lcba.community
Mentorship CoordinatorDan Maughanmentor@lcba.community
Education CoordinatorPeter Glover education@lcba.community
Last updated:January 14, 2017

Pierce County Beekeepers

MeetingsMeetings are held on the first Monday of the month at 7:30 PM at the Almendinger Building, WSU Extension Center, 7612 Pioneer Way East, Puyallup, WA.
Websitewww.pcbeekeepers.org
PresidentLarry Goldenpresident@pcbeekeepers.org
Vice PresidentJohn Thomasvp@pcbeekeepers.org
SecretaryGinger Cartersecretary@pcbeekeepers.org
TreasurerSharri Thomastreasurer@pcbeekeepers.org
Newsletter EditorNicole Hickmannewsletter@pcbeekeepers.org
Last updated:January 15, 2018

Olympia Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMeetings are on the second Monday of each month, except July and August, at the Chinook Middle School, 4301 6th Ave. NE Lacey. 6:00 p.m. For the Beginning Beekeeper's Certification Program. 7:00 p.m. Association meetings are held in the cafeteria. The Beginning Beekeeping class meets in the Science room next to the cafeteria.
Websitehttp://www.olympiabeekeepers.org/
President Frank Scolaropresident@olympiabeekeepers.org
SecretaryShelby AlbertSecretary@olympiabeekeepers.org
TreasurerDavid BruunTreasurer@olympiabeekeepers.org
Last updated:June 17, 2018

Pacific Northwest Queen Rearing Club

MeetingsMeeting are the last Monday of the month except for Oct, Nov, Dec, and Jan. We meet at the 78th Street Heritage Farm, 1919 NE 78th Street, Vancouver, WA 98665 at 6:30 PM.
WebsiteLike us on Face Book, Pacific Northwest Queen Rearing Club.
PresidentCharles Bennett360-200-3093cbennett3491@hotmail.com
Vice PresidentWade Henke360-901-5245Wa3hen@aol.com
SecretaryTroy Graham 360-213-9308fgbl@ymail.com
TreasurerJames Bussell 360-910-8116
Swarm ChairpersonCharles Bennett360-200-3093
Last updated:December 22, 2017

Area 3

Central Washington Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMeets the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Dr.
Michael Murphy Auditorium at Yakima Regional Medical & Cardiac Center,
110 South 9th Avenue, Yakima.
Websitewww.yakimabees.com
PresidentMark Hanks509-314-5299m-n-cbees@outlook.com
Vice PresidentBruce Drollinger 509 901-2088brucedrollinger@gmail.com
SecretaryAmber Knox 206 324-1975orabell@gmail.com
TreasurerCharley Chapman509 307-5521charleych24@gmail.com
Past-Pres/Program CommitteeCliff Peterson509-969-8844cliff98942@yahoo.com
Education CommitteeBrian Johnson509-961-4477brian@inlinesteel.com
Last updated:January 08, 2018

Mid Columbia Beekeepers Association

MeetingsMonthly meetings of the MCBA are held 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Richland Church of Christ, 933 Thayer Drive. Doors open at 6:15 p.m., meeting starts at 6:30 p.m. Everyone is welcome.
Websitehttp://www.tricitybees.org/ Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/groups/tcbees
PresidentHuston Osborne509-420-0503info@tricitybees.org
Vice PresidentDartanya Helgeson509-586-2435info@tricitybees.org
Secretary (records)Emily Hood360-798-7619mrsemilyhood@gmail.com
Secretary (membership)Eldon Cramer
TreasurerRobert Gates
Last updated:January 15, 2018

Beekeepers of Kittitas County

MeetingsMeets the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM at the
Damman School 2681 Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Websitehttps://www.facebook.com/groups/BeesintheBurg/
ContactKat Satnik509-962-4043
60 Cascadia Lane
Ellensburg, WA 98926
ksatnik@yahoo.com
Last updated:May 15, 2018

Area 4

Methow Valley Beekeepers

Websitehttp://methowbeekeepers.blogspot.com/
Visit us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/108817582475119/?ref=ts&fref=ts
PresidentDave Sabold 509-996-2522 store@gardnergardens.com
Last updated:March 15, 2013

North Central Washington Beekeepers Association

MeetingsBee Chat - usually the 2nd Thursday of the month are held at a local restaurant. Check Facebook for location is not always the same.
NCWBA Business/Education Meeting - usually the 3rd or 4th Sunday of the month - at the Douglas Co Fire Dept on Eastmont; 377 Eastmont Ave, East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Websitehttp://ncwbees.org/ Facebook: https://facebook.com/NCWBees/
PresidentJeff Hamptonpresident@ncwbees.com
Vice PresidentDaryn Klingensmithvicepresident@ncwbees.com
SecretaryAlice Crawfordsecretary@ncwbees.com
Treasurer/MembershipKris Crilly 509-664-3278treasurer@ncwbees.com
Swarm ContactJeff O'Brien(425) 238-7563
(509) 470-8549
swarms@ncwbees.com
Swarm ContactChris Churchchurch.chris@gmail.com
Swarm ContactFelix Slette509-885-3407 prefers textswarms@ncwbees.com
WebmasterJeff Hampton
Last updated:September 2, 2017

Area 5

Palouse Beekeepers Association

MeetingsThe club meets the third Monday of the month (except December & January) at The Attic, 314 2nd Street, Moscow. Come to the back of the house and up the stairs to the meeting room.
Websitehttps://facebook.com/groups/1704168496532753
PresidentBob Parker 208-835-8276BobParker4742@hotmail.com
Secretary Darla Parker208-835-8276darlaidaho@hotmail.com
TreasurerDebbie Alperin208-883-3766campviola@moscow.com
Beekeeper InstructorSusan Pochpoch31@gmail.com
Last updated:May 8, 2017

Area 6

Inland Empire Beekeepers

MeetingsMeets the 2nd Friday of every month at 7:30 PM at the Spokane County Ag Extension Office by the County Fairgrounds, at 222 N. Havana, Spokane, WA.
Websitehttp://InlandEmpireBeekeepersAssociation.com/
PresidentMatthew Liere509-202-7790president@bee-mail.org
Vice PresidentChris Flanagan vp@bee-mail.org
SecretaryPatricia Ayers secretary@bee-mail.org
TreasurerScott Ingles509-838-7996treasurer@bee-mail.org
Beekeeper InstructorTed Swensontedandbarb@icehouse.net
Latest update:March 27, 2017

West Plains Beekeepers

MeetingsPizza Factory, 123 S. Broad Street, Medical Lake. Meets the third Friday of each month. Pizza starts 6 pm, the educational presentation starts at 6:30 and the meeting at 7 pm.
Website www.wpbeekeepers.org Association phone number 801-923-3797
PresidentEllen Miller509-939-3752miller.elm@gmail.com
Co-Vice PresidentMargo Buckles509-280-3116margo.l.buckles@gmail.com
Co-Vice PresidentMarilyn Geiger509-863-5665margeig@hotmail.com
SecretaryMarie Ellis509-939-3908mdlilaccottage@gmail.com
TreasurerKevin Ryankkrunch@msn.com
Last updated:April 9, 2018

Backyard Beekeepers Association

Meetings3rd Thursday of every month in 108 E Crawford St (Bug-N-Out), Deer Park, WA, at 6:30 pm.
Websitewww.newbeekeepers.us
PresidentSteven Price509-447-2287k_pr@povn.com
Vice PresidentKimberlee Kealiher509-828-0908kkealiher@yahoo.com
SecretaryHope Hochhalter509-570-6972hopeh.massage@gmail.com
TreasurerPat McGinty509-292-0326j.p.mcgintyelk2@gmail.com
Last updated:March 21, 2017