Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Urban Beekeeping: Making and Keeping Good Neighbors

April 17 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Conversation with a Beekeeper Session – April 17, 2014, Register Today for ABF’s Conversation with a Beekeeper Webinar.

Urban Beekeeping:Making and Keeping Good Neighbors

Thursday, April 17, 2014

8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. AKST / 3:00 p.m. HST

Joran Viers lives in Albuquerque, NM. He is a native of that city, but spent his childhood and early adult years in many other places. Joran has an abiding interest in the natural sciences and ecology, and has worked as a Horticulture Agent for the New Mexico State University Cooperative Extension Service for the last decade. During this time he took up beekeeping on a small, backyard scale. Joran has recently taken a new job, as City Forester for the City of Albuquerque. Though not an expert beekeeper, he does receive high marks for his presentations, which combine good information, logically presented, with an engaging presentation style.

SESSION DETAILS:

Join Joran Viers for “Urban Beekeeping: Making and Keeping Good Neighbors”, that was developed for the 2013 Western Apiculture Society meeting in Santa Fe, NM, and it focuses on the things beginning urban beekeepers should know and think about.

IMPORTANT SESSION FORMAT / REGISTRATION INFORMATION

The sessions will be conducted via the GoToWebinar online meetings platform, which means the presenter will have a visual presentation, as well as an audio presentation. Upon entering the session online, you may choose whether to listen to the presentation through your computer’s speakers or through your phone.

Reserve your spot today by e-mailing Jon Magee, ABF membership coordinator, at jonmagee@abfnet.org or by calling the ABF offices at 404.760.2875. Registration closes 48 business hours before the scheduled session. Twenty-four hours before the session, the registered participant will receive an e-mail confirming participation, along with the necessary information to join the session. If an e-mail address is not provided, the ABF will call the participant with the information. If you are unable to make the session, don’t fear! Each session will be recorded and available on the ABF website for member-only access.

Details

Date:
April 17
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

American Beekeeping Federation
Phone:
404-760-2875
Email:
Website:
http://abfnet.org/