Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Conversation with a Beekeeper Webinar – EPA – Risk Management for Pesticides

October 8, 2013 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Bee Informed: Register Today for ABF’s Conversation with a Beekeeper Webinar

EPA – Risk Management for Pesticides
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. AKST / 2:00 p.m. HST
Tom Moriarty, Team Leader, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs’ Pesticide Re-evaluation Division & Meredith Laws, Branch Chief, Registration Division

SESSION DETAILS: EPA: Risk Management for Pesticides

Join us as Mr. Moriarty and Ms. Laws provide participants with an understanding of the EPA risk management process for pesticides. They will discuss the factors considered by risk managers in making regulatory decisions. Participants will learn the difference between risk management and risk assessment and how one process informs the needs of the other. Topics will include management and protection goals and options available to risk managers for mitigating potential risks. The EPA Reduced Risk process will also be described.

Click here to register for the EPA’s session titled “Risk Management for Pesticides.”

IMPORTANT SESSION FORMAT / REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Please note: The remainder of the EPA sessions are open to the public.

The sessions will be conducted via the GoToWebinar online meetings platform, which means the presenter will have a visual presentation, as well as an audio presentation. Upon entering the session online, you may choose whether to listen to the presentation through your computer’s speakers or through your phone. Reserve your spot today by clicking the links below for the session you are interested in joining. Upon approval of registration, the registered participant will receive an e-mail confirming participation, along with the necessary information to join the session. If an e-mail address is not provided, the ABF will call the participant with the information.

If you are unable to make the session, don’t fear! Each session will be recorded and available on the ABF Web site for member-only access.

Details

Date:
October 8, 2013
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

American Beekeeping Federation
Phone:
404-760-2875
Email:
Website:
http://abfnet.org/